MotorCities National Heritage Area logo

May 11, 2021 

DETROIT – At its recent meeting, the MotorCities National Heritage Area Partnership elected its slate of officers for the next year and welcomed four new members to its Board of Directors, who will each serve a two-year term. 


The slate of officers is as follows:


·        Mark Heppner of Hartland, President & CEO of Ford House in Grosse Pointe Shores, as Chair;


·        Sandra Engle of Wyandotte, Assistant of the UAW’s National Education Department in Detroit, as Vice Chair;


·        Robert Kreipke of Detroit, Historian Emeritus of Ford Motor Company in Dearborn, as Immediate Past Chair;


·        Don Nicholson of Westland, President of Don Nicholson Enterprises in Westland, Secretary;


·        Nancy Thompson of Birmingham, Treasurer.



The newly-elected board members include:


·      Sabin Blake of Ferndale, is Manager of Business Planning & Heritage for General Motors Communications.


·      Dr. Carolyn Carter of Detroit is Chief Development Officer of Wayne County Community College District (WCCCD). 


·     George Etheridge of Detroit, is a City Planner, Historic Planner, and Policy Analyst for the Detroit City Council and Detroit City Planning Commission.

·     Jay Follis of Allegan is Curator of the Gilmore Car Museum in Hickory Corners.