MotorCities National Heritage Area

April 17, 2019

MotorCities National Heritage Area Elects New Slate of Officers and Five New Members of its Board of Directors

DETROIT – At its Annual Membership Meeting last week at Lansing’s R.E. Olds Transportation Museum, the MotorCities National Heritage Area Partnership welcomed five new members to its Board of Directors.

The following newly-elected board members will serve two-year terms:

  • Michael Bauman, a 25-year professional in the architecture and construction industries most recently with Ford Motor Land Development Corp.;
  •         Annie Rubel, site manager of Fair Lane, the home of Clara and Henry Ford in Dearborn;
  •         Mike Twomley, plant manager of DTE Energy’s Monroe Power Plant.

The following were elected to fulfill terms ending in 2020:

  •      Mallory Bower, Southeast Michigan field representative for the Michigan Historic Preservation Network;
  •      Edward Clemente, hearing commissioner for the Michigan Liquor Control Commission in Lansing.

In addition, the board elected the following slate of officers for two-year terms:

·        Chair: Michael O’Callaghan, vice president of the Detroit Metro Convention Visitors Bureau;

·        Immediate Past Chair: Robert Kreipke, retired corporate historian and creative manager, Ford Motor Company;

·        Vice Chair: Mark Heppner, president and chief executive officer, Ford House in Grosse Pointe Shores;

·        Secretary and Stewardship Council Representative: Don Nicholson, president of Don Nicholson Enterprises, LLC in Westland;

·        Treasurer: Ted O’Dell, executive director of the Hackett Auto Museum in Jackson.